Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three days old.

So. Supermoo's birthday today. Didn't go exactly as planned as we ended up taking mini moo to the childrens hospital as he hadn't peed all day. His blood sugar was low and his sodium was high so we've been admitted. I feel awful. Guilty. I keep thinking I should have been paying closer attention to how often he was feeding and why did I let him wait so long after his wash... I know it's a learning curve for both of us but I feel like i've let him down. He's relying on me and I couldn't give him what he needed. He had to have formula down in a&e and again up here on the ward. The brighter side is he's wetting and pooping again so hopefully he's getting more milk from me. I feel bad for supermoo having spent his whole birthday at the hospital and now at home without his little boy. Still, if he gets a good sleep that's something. Not ideal circumdtances tho.
Going to try expressing now to see how much i'm making. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

10:48 p.m. - 2011-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate