Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Synopsis

Dear diary. Or dorado, as swype just offered.. dear poor neglected diary. It's been a while. What's been going on? Not a huge amount. Still paying the mortgage. Boys are still rascals. E had a massive bout of anxiety just after Christmas and stopped sleeping for about two weeks. It nearly broke us. M had to take a week off work. I just cried a lot. It passed though, after what seemed like forever. G has a continually runny nose. He's going to end up being one of those snotty adenoidy kids I think. Work is bumbling along.
We're off to Panama again in august for M's brother's wedding. Can't wait, two weeks in the sun, woop woop! But it has also given me a bit of a kick up the bum with regards my muffin top. I've had enough of it, and I'm sick of feeling judged every time I stand next to M's sister (childless, single, former beauty queen, lots of spare time and cash) who once posted a photo of herself finishing a 10K on her 32nd birthday.. and feeling like the pilsbury dough boy in comparison. So I joined the gym earlier this month and have started trying to follow the Joe Wicks fat loss plan. Will see how it goes. This might end up turning into a horrible smug training diary!
Need to start revising for my FRCPath soon, preferably last month.. not really looking forward to that. The text booK is sitting on my knee right now, does that count?
Also knitting a sock. There will eventually be a pair.
And that's about it!

8:06 p.m. - 2018-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

annanotbob
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
joethebrave
onlyemma
lilkate
boo40
buffylass
annanotbob2