Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boing

I don't know what I've done to my lower back but I am creaking and groaning like a nonagenarian. I cycled to work on Weds and it was a bit stiff when I got there, woke up yesterday and it was really tight but I wilfully ignored it and took the boys to a trampoline park anyway, and paying for it today. Dosed up on paracetamol and ibuprofen and just about managing. Also had horrendous vertigo all morning and felt rather sick with it. Took the boys for a walk out to the post office after lunch and the fresh air seemed to help with that.

The trampoline park was not very well managed from an infection prevention point of view, and I feel a bit guilty that we went and enjoyed it given the circumstances. We booked online, and the queue to get in was ok, but inside was a bit of a free-for-all. They had moved all the lockers from the lower ground into one room, so people were crowding by the door to go in and out of there, the seating area was full, and even though there was a one way system in and out of the arena floor, everything else was just go-where-you-like. I don't know what I expected really, and hoping that 90 minutes worth of a treat for the boys in an otherwise rain-soaked, crappy half term is not going to come back to haunt us.

8:37 p.m. - 2020-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

deadish
dangerspouse
annanotbob2
annanotbob
strawberrri
smashthegas
stepfordtart
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
buffylass
liljeffy
lilkate
boo40
onlyemma
joethebrave