Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And continues some more...

He didn't go to sleep until 4am, after another feed, another change and a little cry on my part. I hate night-time.
So we got to the womens some time after 2pm and walked upstairs to the assessment room. Didn't have to wait too long to be seen this time, although I did get the trolley rather than a bed and I was right next to the radio which was playing the most chav-tastic selection of dance rubbish which did nothing for my mood. I'd put my maternity jeans on to go in rather than stay in SuperMoo's comfy jogging bottoms, because I didn't want to look like a scruff (tsk) and the elastic was so uncomfortable around my belly.
(02:25)
They put me on the monitor to check all was well with MiniMoo before the SHO came to talk to me so that was another 20 minutes I had to spend on my back. The trace was fine though so when the straps came off I could get up again. I remember trying to push the waistband of my jeans down so it didn't hurt, but it was halfway down my bum and still uncomfortable so I gave up. The SHO arrived around 4- 4:30. I'd seen one of them around who had been in my year at uni so asked if there was anyone else cos I didn't really want someone I knew looking up my foo. Luckily they had a very pleasant female sho I had never met before who came and took the history and examination in between contractions. And hurray! I was 4cm dilated with bulging membranes! The bleeding was apparently just a heavily bloodstained show. So that was it. I was officially In Labour.
02:45. He's quiet... To be continued

1:00 a.m. - 2012-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate