Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick check-in

So. Three weeks since my last update. MiniMoo is having a sleep in the living room but I'm sure he'll wake up soon.

Feeling very pleased with myself this weekend as I have saved... wait for it... over �2000 on my car insurance renewal!! Bloody ridiculous! My current provider sent me the paperwork for their auto-renewal which was going to cost me �2700 so I went a-comparing and got a quote for just under �500 with a pretty big reputable company, so boom! Switched and feeling very smug as that will save me athe �300 a month I was paying since adding SuperMoo to my policy. Woo woo!

I've noticed a weird thing happening recently. I can't watch or read anything about sick, abandoned, frightened or otherwise unhappy babies without feeling a horrible sensation in my chest and a desire to hug my boy and never let him go. The save the children adverts make me cry, especially the one with that little boy who you can tell is weeping with the little catch in his breath at the end of each cry. Criminal minds last night was hard to watch. It's probably this helpful maternal instinct thing but I don't like crying at TV adverts!

Otherwise things are going well. He's three and a half months now and changing so fast! It was hard work for what felt like forever when he was just eating, pooping, crying and sleeping and there was no interaction, but now he's alert and interacting, smiling, giggling, blowing raspberries, and this week he's learned how to squeal, and likes to practise at every opportunity. He still has his grumpy days and his sleepy days but other times he'll have such a happy day and those are amazing. I'm starting to enjoy him now and don't really want to go back to work! I can't believe I'm halfway through my maternity leave already. If SuperMoo could just win the lottery some time in the next four months, that would be brilliant...

I finished writing about his birth last time and I do want to say something about afterwards, but I'll leave that for another time.

6:20 p.m. - 2012-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate