Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bedtime

So. Long time.


The small one is in bed. We started a bedtime routine after we got back from mum and dad's last time and it seems to be working. He goes up for a bath at 7:30, has a feed and goes in the cot. The first night he cried for about half an hour with us popping back every so often to tell him shhh, it's sleepy time, and now we're down to less than a minute. He's also better at going back to sleep when he wakes in the night. The only thing is, now we're putting him to bed earlier, even if he sleeps for 4-6 hours in that first stretch, we don't get the benefit because we go up after him. But the whole point of him having a bedtime was that we got a bit of adult time back to ourselves in the evening. I'm hoping he'll start sleeping longer though. We can but see.

Hmm. I'm sure I have loads to write about but having trouble organising my thoughts at the moment. I need to get the breast pump out in a minute. I'm trying to build up a stock so mum can feed him when SuperMoo and I go to the Train concert in a couple of weeks (I'm so excited!!) but I'm not getting a huge amount each time. The breastfeeding counsellor said that as long as I chill each contribution it can be added together and kept for up to 5 days in the fridge though (or frozen) so I can build up enough for a full feed. Well. I'm trying. Bring on the hot flannel.

9:25 p.m. - 2012-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate