Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five months, one week

Arg. I wish I had time to update this more often, cos I feel like there are so many stages MiniMoo has gone through already, and I'm going to forget what he was like at each one. I already struggle to remember - properly remember - what he was like as a newborn: how he looked, and sounded, and his soft floppy squishiness, now that he's only a little bit older but just so different!

He's almost at the stage of being able to sit up by himself now. He doesn't seem to want to very much and tends to launch himself backwards but a couple of times he's balanced for a second or two by himself. He's also started making new noises, now that he's stopped squealing all day, every day. I think he was just practising, because before that it was raspberries. Now he's going 'daadaadaadaadaaaa' in this really high-pitched voice, it's so sweet! We're still getting squeals and raspberries, but he likes his daadaadaa now. I keep telling him he's got to say mum-mum-mum, but he's not picked up on it yet...

He's nearly 24 weeks now. I need to start thinking about weaning soon. I kind of don't want to, because it means he won't be my baby-baby anymore, and won't need to rely on me completely like that ever again :-(

Well. Didn't mean to end on a sad note, but I really need to go to bed. Had a late night last night and shouldn't have another one

10:54 p.m. - 2012-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate