Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Torch, work and photos!

I got sunburned today! Grrr! I was so careful when the weather was glorious last week but today I let my guard down and now have a very pink chest. Whoops.

Today we went to see the olympic torch pass by in Crosby! SuperMoo took a day off work and my parents came up to visit as well so we all had a walk down the coast path to Anthony Gormley's Another Place at Crosby beach and took up position on the grass. It was pretty cool! We saw torchbearer 079 arrive and hand the flame over to torchbearer 080, who then jogged away past us and down onto the beach. We didn't try and fight the crowd to go down there as well. Instead we sat on a bench, had jubilee ice cream (!) and I fed MiniMoo al fresco before we walked back. He had his factor 50 baby sunscreen on and was fine, but I only creamed my neck as we were walking back and it seems I was a bit too late. Haven't done that much walking in ages, I felt really out of shape!

I've been enquiring about going back to work part time. I was getting really anxious about starting back full time as it did not sit right with me for my boy to be going into daycare and having someone other than his mother looking after him for most of his awake hours, most days of the week. I just don't want that. I was worried that since I'd originally said I would go back full-time that there would be no leeway, but after talking to a couple of people about it decided to ask. After all, what could I lose? So I did, and I can! I'll have to move hospitals again as there are no part time places at Southport, and oh, the irony, I could go back to the city centre one. Seems a bit daft now that we moved out of the city as I'd be in Southport and now I could be going back there again but we're still living out here and having to commute... But the other option was Warrington, which is a 40min drive away in another direction. At least if I go back to working in the city SuperMoo and I could travel in together, and I'd be closer to the nursery too. It would mean us being a bit more frugal, but I think we would manage. I certainly feel happier, thinking I can go back part time and spend four days a week with my boy rather than two.

So. What else. Lunchtimes have been a bit difficult when I'm in by myself; he really doesn't like being put in the highchair while I get his food ready! Yesterday he just wailed and wailed and it took ages for him to calm down enough for me to try and feed him. I'm slightly nervous about this week because we're going to start doing breakfast as well as lunch. I feel no where near organised enough to get both me and him fed, twice a day! Will have to see how it goes.

So. A few photos?

Two minutes old:
2 minutes old

Four hours old:
four hours old


one week old:
one week old


one month old:
one month old


two months old:
two months old


three months old:
three months old


four months old:
Photobucket


five months old:
five months old


First taste of baby rice:
baby rice


Tasty mango:
mmm tasty mango


And this afternoon at the torch relay:
torch relay

9:29 p.m. - 2012-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate