Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cherries and Osiris

I have made two blackout blinds and no more. That's two out of five window panes covered. It's a good job the sun has gone into early retirement this summer because they're not doing much blacking-out at the moment...

I managed to not wig out too much over MiniMoo's dinners. Last night he had meat for the first time! SuperMoo's turkey bolognese sauce. No pasta though. He seemed to quite enjoy it! And apparently did the stinkiest nappy ever this afternoon - to which I was not subjected as SuperMoo managed to get both the poopy nappies today, tee hee! I was downstairs stoning cherries to make a really quick microwave cherry sponge pudding (nomnomnom). I've been making and therefore eating far too much cake lately. I did try and make cupcakes for my mums group meeting this friday but I got the oven setting wrong and burned them :-( boo. I hate that oven.

I was having a weird dream last night about 'the Waters of Osiris' - this cave thing full of water which supposedly had healing properties. I persuaded this guy with a prosthetic leg to go in there so his leg would grow back. When I woke up I had to google Osiris because I have no idea where I got that from! I haven't been reading or watching anything to do with Egypt lately! Turns out he's the God of the Underworld and resurrection, so there you go!

Right. Shower time.

10:28 p.m. - 2012-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate