Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back again!

56 days. I do apologise. I've gone back to work now, y'see, so I have even less time to do anything than I used to. I'm taking this brief interlude while MiniMoo is napping and I've finished all my online modules apart from the pre-course quiz for this Advanced Life Support refresher that I've got to do this week, and I'm just having some... Me-Time. Wow... And I'm still sitting here thinking 'I really should wipe his highchair down/get some laundry on/put the shopping away..' But you know? Just this once, it can wait. If SuperMoo can find the time to play his bloody Playstation for an hour at a time I can certainly grab five minutes to update this poor neglected diary.

So.

Does anyone else get slightly disappointed if they didn't put any washing on and it turns out to be a really good laundry-drying day? No? Just me then.

So yeah, back at work now. Which isn't going as bad as I thought, actually. I think it helps that I've gone back part time. Yes, we're a little shorter on cash but I'm so much happier! I like spending the time with him on my days off. He's getting so cheeky now, and I feel like my heart just squeezes with joy when I look at him! It took a long time to get here.. I remember when he was tiny and I was miserable, thinking if someone offered to take him away and I could go back to how things were... I think maybe I was more down than I thought at the time. But anyway, we're past that now, and although sometimes he's still a little pain in the bum I'm so in love! He's sitting up now, not crawling or anything yet though. And his top front teeth have come through, all small and gappy!

Hmm. It's been ages and I can't think what else has happened.. Will have to have a think and come back again later cos I think the wee an just woke up.

2:24 p.m. - 2012-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate