Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ciao Panama

So, my last entry was on boxing day? Wow. Sorry about that.
I'm currently writing from a very hot and humid Panama, where I have been for the past two weeks chillin' with the foreign side of the family. It's nearly time to go home and I wish I had another week here. It took me the first week just to relax and start enjoying myself! Minimoo is napping on the bed next to me as his travel cot has already been packed. Just means someone has to sit with him as he's likely to crawl off the edge of the bed if he wakes up and no-one's here. We've had fun, but I don't think Supermoo and I have ever argued quite so much. I don't know whether it was the heat, or the Depot I got before we left (Never. Again.), or me being out of my comfort zone and anxious, but never so much have I wanted to slap him and scream obscenities for the stupidest reasons. I hate feeling like that. I didn't want to spend our whole holiday arguing but it feels like it's all we've done. Sigh.
Apart from that, it's been great! We took Minimoo to the beach and he had great fun playing in the sand, trying to eat a shell then rubbing his sandy fingers in his eyes.. We were at a hotel for a few days and he enjoyed playing in the kids' pool too. Every time he saw it he'd shout 'Agua! Agua!' and try and get in, fully clothed.. We managed to go to the park one afternoon when it wasn't quite so boiling hot and he had fun on the swing and slide.
Ah, bro-in-law needs the internet. Will try and finish later

12:44 p.m. - 2013-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate