Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Emma got married!

Sooo, didn't mean to leave it so long on the sad note from my last entry... Baby G actually sleeps at night, not like his big brother, so I've not had as many middle-of-the-night feeds during which to update!

My best friend got married two weeks ago, and I was honoured to be one of her bridesmaids! I was quite worried I was going to get in the way a bit since I'm still breastfeeding G so had to have him with me while we were getting ready, but it was alright in the end. I did miss out on her getting into her dress though and stupidly somehow never managed to pull her to one side for a picture of the two of us together.. I feel really bad about that, but going through the photos of my own wedding it looks like we didn't manage it then either! We are a bit rubbish sometimes..

Mini-moo was tearing up the dancefloor at the reception! And flirting with all the girls.. He is the world's greatest three-year-old pick-up artist and has no qualms whether his intended target is 4, 14 or 24.. I'm not sure they knew what to make of him! I didn't really get much dancing done as I was in a side room trying to keep G away from too much of the noise, plus I was knackered by 10 so had to call it a night. Haven't seen her since for a de-brief but looking forward to that immensely!

G had his first lot of jabs today so he's been a bit grizzly. Today was also a poop day; unlike his big brother, who used to poop at almost every nappy change, G only goes once every three or four days, so they're always big and messy and he gets very grumpy afterwards. So he's already slept from 8:30- 00:30, so I'm hoping after this feed he'll do me another long stretch. I don't want to be up too many times tonight- I've already checked F-book, the BBC news website and D-land, and don't really fancy going back on rightmove again tonight (House-hunting.. More on that another time..) so I'm running out of things to keep me entertained!

Well, better sign off and finish this feed. Totty-byes!

1:04 a.m. - 2015-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate