Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boxes

BOXES!!!
Boxes everywhere!
Yes, we moved. About three weeks ago. I love my new house! The day we moved in, after the carpet fitters had finished but before the removals team brought the furniture in I lay down and hugged the brand new carpet. I love it! It's mine, I bought it, I own it, I don't worry about previous stinky tenants and their dogs leaving hair and dribble and God knows what else on it because no-one had it before me! Weirdly amazing feeling! And then a week later mini-moo decided to draw on it with his crayons.. Sigh. At least it was only yellow and most of it came off with baby wipes..

Weaning.
Groan. I hate weaning. It makes me disproportionately anxious. I am so disorganised and it feels like I've barely finished clearing up after breakfast before it's time to start prepping lunch. I don't want to wish the time away but I'm really looking forward to when I can make them both the same thing and baby G can feed himself.

Christmas.
What do you get a nine-month-old? We have a house full of toys already! Also I'm really looking forward to decorating the house this year.. I can't wait to make it all twinkly and festive..
If only we could get rid of the boxes! Argh!!

11:16 p.m. - 2015-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate