Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snooze envy

Sooo...
I went back to work last week. I have a strange feeling I wrote almost the exact same thing last time.. It was weird. I was really dreading it but after two days it was like I'd never been away. Felt kind of sad, really. Where did that year go? I am not loving the 5:30am starts. Nor having to go to bed early so I have a half decent chance at getting some sleep. It means I have no time in the evenings after getting the boys to bed and then getting our dinner. I'm currently upstairs feeding baby G who has woken up twice in the last half hour, and I still need to wash my breast pump ready for tomorrow. (Pumping at work.. that's a barrel of laughs.) I've had this pair of booties that I knitted for G a couple of weeks ago that I've been trying to finish but I get a few stitches done and then that's it, time to pack up! By the time I manage to sew them up they won't fit him!
Sigh.
It will get easier, I'm sure.

9:27 p.m. - 2016-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate