Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Got milk?

We weathered a 48 hour nursing strike last week. Baby G has had this grumbling cold since he started at nursery about 4 weeks ago but last weds they asked me to pick him up early as he was feverish. He was really unwell for a few days, high temp, snotty (my god.. we went through a box of tissues in one day! I don't know how such a small nose can produce so much mucous!) off his food, and didn't even want to breastfeed. So I spent those two days pumping and giving him the milk in a beaker. Thankfully he drank it. I was so relieved on Saturday morning when he latched on again! It's weird, by this point with mini moo I think we were down to just one feed at bedtime, and that was more for comfort than for the actual milk. This time around G is nursing on demand when I'm at home and I'm pumping at lunchtime on my work days. One of the consultants asked me last week how long I was planning to carry on feeding.. that's the first time I've been asked! I think I said something like as long as both of us want to. I don't think I'll be feeding him to toddlerhood but I'm not planning on stopping any time soon.

10:00 p.m. - 2016-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate