Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To absent friends

So it's late and I should be sleeping since I have to be up early for work.. but I've been lying here reading old notes after what annanotbob said.. snippets of conversation, references to entries made so long ago. And now John is gone, and stepfie is gone, and all I knew of them was through this screen.
How do you mourn someone you never met? It's taken me until now to even cry, because I couldn't understand how I felt, whether I had a right to grieve.. It feels like reading the most wonderful book but you come to the last chapter to find it's been torn out. You know the book ends, but not how. And so the story just sort of hangs there forever, frozen on the last few words you read.
It doesn't feel real that she's never going to brighten my note page with some pithy words of wisdom. It was always right to the point, rarely PC and always managed to make me feel better. What an amazing person.. her daughters are so lucky to have had a mum like her.

11:31 p.m. - 2016-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate