Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hold back the light

I should be sleeping. I'm awake. I should be wanting to go to sleep. I don't. Everyone else is snoring, or at least pretending to, and I want to just pause time. In the middle of the night. No interruptions. Just quiet and dark and myself and no demands or what do I need to do now. I know it's going to cost me tomorrow. Brain power, patience, willpower- because time is not paused and the night is ticking past me. At some point in the next couple of hours G will wake up and get out of his bed and come trotting into our room and get in with me. He may be wet, in which case I'll need to strip his pyjamas and clean him up before he snuggles in with me. This will irritate M, who will huff like a disgruntled rhino and make more noise than G. And then, despite the fact that neither of the boys can ever wake up on a school day, they'll both be wide awake at half six and demand attention.
So I suppose I should at least try and get a couple of winks before it all kicks off again.

12:25 a.m. - 2019-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
buffylass
boo40
lilkate
onlyemma
joethebrave
stepfordtart
strawberrri
annanotbob
annanotbob2
dangerspouse