Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

It's been a while. I keep meaning to come on here and update but I don't like doing it from my phone. I also don't like booting up the laptop, so here we are.
So what's new.
I joined a singing group earlier this year. It's amazing.
G started school (he's still not old enough..)
E still takes forever to go to sleep
M and I started relationship counselling to try and address all these arguments
I started the Joe Wicks plan and quit after about 4 months (it was supposed to be 90 days but I fell off the wagon then had to pause it temporarily then I tried to start the third cycle twice but I was so miserable and exhausted I decided to call it quits.)
I decided to re read my whole Terry Pratchett collection and fiercely remembering how bloody good he is.. I'm up to Moving Pictures at the moment.
Since quitting the JW plan I've been on a bit of a mad baking binge. Tried at least three new recipes from my CCC book, made a perfect Victoria sandwich and some very nice cherry bakewell cupcakes and revisited a couple of old favourites. I made six cakes plus cupcakes for the church summer fete last month and ran the cake stall with Margaret. I did a carrot cake for the coffee morning today and it went within about 15 minutes.
There's probably more. But meh.

8:07 p.m. - 2019-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
buffylass
boo40
lilkate
onlyemma
joethebrave
stepfordtart
strawberrri
annanotbob
annanotbob2
dangerspouse