Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

So yesterday I had a slightly embarrassing panic attack in a gift shop after a day out with the boys.
We had been outdoors all day on a very very hot day and the exit was through tbe gift shop, and I said they could choose something small on the way out. We all gelled our hands and put our masks on and in we went. But it was hot, and my mask felt damp from the sweat and humidity. I felt like I couldn't get my breath. If I took a slow breath I wasn't getting enough air and if I breathed in harder the mask was sticking to my face and smothering me. And the boys were looking for their little something and M was browsing the books and I was starting to hyper ventilate and this was making the mask suck against my mouth and nose even harder and I was getting dizzy and still couldn't breathe..
I went down onto my knees and had to pull the mask off and take in these big sucking gulps of air through the tears..
Ugh.
I couldn't put it back on, I sort of held it in front of my face so that I could still breathe and just left the shop with the boys. M finished getting his book and met me outside. I was fine as soon as I took it off again outside.

That has never happened before. I've been wearing masks every time I go to work or the supermarket without a problem..

11:08 a.m. - 2020-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
buffylass
boo40
lilkate
onlyemma
joethebrave
stepfordtart
strawberrri
annanotbob
annanotbob2
dangerspouse