Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unfinished

Unfinished poem, by Blujeans, written miserably on 16th June and abandoned.

Where has my creativity gone? I can't find it anywhere.
I looked under the sofa but no luck - it wasn't there.
Where has my motivation gone? I don't know how to fix it.
I'd rather curl up blanket-bound devouring tea and biscuits.
Where has my imagination gone? I'm sure I used to have some.
It all got washed into the sea. It's flotsam and it's jetsom.
Where has my sense of purpose gone? I'm suddenly adrift
And my path which looked so certain has begun to warp and shift.
Where has all my happiness gone? I really wish I knew.
It's like someone stole my joy and flushed it down the loo.
Where has my optimism gone? Cut off and isolated;
I can't even go and hug my mum without being berated.
What is this guilt that fills me up? I'm never quite enough -
Not good enough, not close enough, it's really toxic stuff.
What is this voice inside my head? You don't deserve to dream.

10:45 p.m. - 2020-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

deadish
dangerspouse
annanotbob2
annanotbob
strawberrri
smashthegas
stepfordtart
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
buffylass
liljeffy
lilkate
boo40
onlyemma
joethebrave