Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I will work this body

I took my new (cycle to work scheme) bike out yesterday for a test ride all the way to work and I didn't die, which counts as a win in my book! It's almost 7 miles each way, mostly urban cycle lanes with a bit of proper on road stuff. Slightly uphill on the way there with one bitch of an incline that I looked at and just thought, 'nahhhh...' and walked the bike up. But nicely downhill all the way back.
I just need a proper bike lock and some decent lights and I'll be all set. I am terrified that I'll ride it in for the first time and someone will nick it from the bike sheds. One of the builders working on site was eyeing it up when I stopped outside to see how long it had taken.. (just under an hour with three stops to check the route. Much less on the way back) So a good lock is a must-have.

I've started dancing again. I asked the boys street dance principal if he'd do private lessons and he said yes so now I get 30 mins on a Saturday and it's awesome. Nothing like I've ever done before and today he had me doing, of all things, a basic breakdance move down on the floor. Seriously, dude.. my butt was really aching after that. With the whole embracing-my-true-self thing, I don't want to be afraid any more of doing the things I love, just because I'm supposedly an adult who should know better. So I'm going to dance (and if I do say so myself I think I look bloody good.. this body still moves.. apart from the breakdance thing) and I'm going to sing and I'm going to leave my depressing job in the middle of the biggest upheaval of my generation and make my life better and stop putting things off 'just until the next' whatever... because if not now, then when?

8:54 p.m. - 2020-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

deadish
dangerspouse
annanotbob2
annanotbob
strawberrri
smashthegas
stepfordtart
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
buffylass
liljeffy
lilkate
boo40
onlyemma
joethebrave