Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nom

My kids continue to surprise me. E asked at the weekend if we could try a recipe from Rotten Romans, one of my old Horrible Histories books that we borrowed from my parents earlier this year. It was for Numidian chicken. The sauce was chicken stock, dates, honey, chopped nuts, ground cumin, ground coriander, white wine vinegar and breadcrumbs, all simmered together, and it said the Romans would probably have eaten this with cabbage and beans so I did some braised Savoy with onions and butter beans in veg stock. And blow me down if E didn't polish off the lot! This followed his lunch of mackerel on toast, and yesterday's big curry blowout for my birthday. He asked for, and ate, a balti. He's not even 9 yet...

10:42 p.m. - 2020-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

deadish
dangerspouse
annanotbob2
annanotbob
strawberrri
smashthegas
stepfordtart
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
buffylass
liljeffy
lilkate
boo40
onlyemma
joethebrave