Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday

Alright. A list.

1. My phone has updated and now buzzes annoyingly whenever I type anything. I need to look at the settings and see how to turn that off.

2. I had an interview for histo which I passed, so now waiting to see if I match with a training programme. Getting last-minute panics that I'm making a huge mistake. But I'm not. I can't stay in this speciality.

3. Decided to look for some sort of children's therapy for E's night time anxiety, and found this yoga- based therapist.. The jury is still out. I don't feel like she's explored the whys yet.. should I expect that, with kids' therapy? I don't know. We changed their bedroom configuration and it looks more cosy now but on Saturday night he was still awake until past midnight.

4. Mum came over for G's birthday. We were supposed to just have a picnic in the park but she came inside.. I felt slightly guilty but elated at the same time. G had a great day. He asked for a radio and a keyboard, got both and loves them 😀

5. Easter kind of sucked, because of the bad night. The boys didn't want roast so we bought a sharing box of chicken nuggets from mcd's and had those with a load of veg and some oven chips. Everyone happy. Still need to cook the turkey crown I bought though.

6. I am tired. Fatigued? Just worn out by this past year. It's been a year since Grandpa died and we've still not managed to have a celebration of his life. Tired of the isolation, of the clutter that we can't clear, of cooking every day - why am I finding that hard? Of the constant enforced sleep deprivation, of the same surroundings, the repetition.

7. Glad to see signs of spring again and glimpses of life after lockdown.

10:22 a.m. - 2021-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

other diaries:

deadish
dangerspouse
annanotbob2
annanotbob
strawberrri
smashthegas
stepfordtart
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
buffylass
liljeffy
lilkate
boo40
onlyemma
joethebrave