Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weird dreams...

I've been having a strange sequence of dreams lately, although I think it's partly to do with my current rotation at the women's hospital. So far I have dreamed my way through pregnancy, marriage, birth and breastfeeding, including being annoyed at having things done that I didn't want doing (epidural and episiotomy), Em and Kate being late for the service (although if/when I do marry they'll probably be bridesmaids so can't possibly be late), seeing an ultrasound and feeling guilty that I wasn't feeding my baby (girl) enough... It's quite sweet, if a little disturbing... Although last night I was dreaming about a chinchilla-eating dragon, so I'm getting back to my more usual topics...

Anyway. I'm not really sure what to write at the moment, I've just been in hospital and fencing really... We had a match against Lancaster yesterday which we won, but they managed to get more points on us this time around. The guys won theirs as well, and are well on their way to winning the division. We're second at the moment, due to us losing to Manchester the day I was stuck on buses, but we still have four matches to go so will just have to see what happens. The BUSAs are coming up again, and hopefully I'll do a bit better in ep�e this time around. not sure how I'll do in foil; I think it was beginner's luck last time. We have a lot more going this year, which will be kewl when we go out after the matches. I'm looking forward to Mario's birthday. The dinner is all booked and I have his presents, so just need to find him a card now and everything will be perfect. I went into town today hoping to buy a dress I'd seen to wear either to his birthday or to the fencing christmas dinner, but they only had one left and it didn't look quite right on the hips so I didn't get it. It's a shame, because I really liked it and would have spent my birthday money had it looked as good as the other one I tried on. Oh well. There's still the Venice dress but it's a bit cold for that.

I'm bored and want to go home, but Mario needs to check something so I'll have to stay a little longer. I think I need my glasses changing, things are getting fuzzier when I take them off and even with them on my eyes feel tired today. It might just be because all of me is tired though.

So I'm going to leave this here. Ciao!

edit 2005-12-02: By the way, could you please give me some feedback on the photo pages? What you like, what could be changed? Cheers all!

4:33 p.m. - 2005-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate