Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy 17/12 to us :-)

I think it's a little bit silly to still remark that it's the nineteenth of each month, but in a way it feels nice. We tick off another month together and look forward to the next one. Sometimes I think we should celebrate every tuesday night in some way, but that might be going a bit too far.

He had some news today. I think it's good, or at least I hope it's going to turn out to be good. He got some more hours and a permanent contract at the library, which means a bit more money each month but also no days off. I think I would have preferred it if he had been given a weekday evening one instead of the weekend one, because at least then we could have the weekend to do stuff. He starts next week, so that might mean he can't do one of my birthday things - it's either going to be come home with me and miss my actual birthday, or spend my birthday with me and not come home when I go. At least it's better than him being in Newcastle (although he is still going to go for the interview there). I worry a bit that he's going to burn himself out with this schedule, especially if he tries to carry on with his PhD, which he is now considering again. I would love to see him finish his degree, but I want hime to be able to put all his energy into it and not worry about having to work seven days a week in order to fund it. I suppose one good thing that might come of the new hours is that I'll have time to do a bit of work over the weekends, although I quite liked working in the week and then spending my weekends with him. Vamos a ver, I suppose.

This weekend I went home to see Joe before he left for uni, although I hardly saw him because he was either with his friends or asleep. They did the usual thing on Friday - food, drink, and guitars until 2am. Everyone else thinks it's fantastic but it's the same old same old every time we have a gathering. At least I had Em and Kate there. On Saturday we got up earlyish and went shpooing (I mean shopping. Why do I always type that? I put a double 'o' instead of a double 'p' every time...) in Nottingham. I got most of what I wanted, plus some stuff for Mario, and didn't spend too much, which was excellent. God bless Primark. Daddy did fund some lovely suede boots though, and Mum bought herself a really nice suede jacket. It was a gorgeous cut and looked lovely on her so I hope she's not returned it. I still have this weird out-of-character urge to do more shopping but I just can't afford it. Unless I use the excuse that I've still got last year's birthday money to spend. I think I used it to pay the gas bill and told myself I'd pay me back at some point. It hasn't happened yet. But I would like something new to wear on my birthday. I'm planning to go to Heart and Soul again but I don't know if we will go out for dinner first. It would be nice.

I think I will finish here for now and go and get some work done. Hasta luego xxx

4:19 p.m. - 2006-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate