Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freshers fair

Is it only four days since my last update? It feels like an age... Time is scarily flying by over here. It hardly seems like the week has begun before it's the weekend and then that is over before I've had time to blink. I want it to slow down or I'll be thirty by next Friday! I spent the afternoon at Freshers Fair today. We had a lot of people sign up, which is excellent, but I didn't do any work, which is not so excellent. I had a wander round the societies bit whilst telling people to join the fencing club and ended up putting my name down for the drum society. I don't know if I'll have time to go but it might be fun to pick up where I left off seven years ago... Also got slapped around the face with a foam sabre whilst demo-ing with Stef. That girl is vicious!

Me, Mario and Tanya spent yesterday evening painting the banner for today, and it turned out really well. It's a good thing we did it too as most of the other clubs had some sort of wall display. We had a few people walking round in kit, mini-demos and guys with foam sabres getting interest. I'm waiting for Mario to finish work now so we can go home, get food and I can work. I really don't feel like it though. I feel half asleep, even though I slept from about 11 last night til 8 this morning. Mind you, two hours of that was on the sofa before Mario woke me up and told me to go to bed, so I dunno if that counts.

Joe left for uni yesterday. Mum was giving me regular updates over the phone, and she sounded a bit sad. I'm a bit worried for her at the moment. She had a car accident on the way back from bringing me to Liverpool, which I didn't write about at the time because she was ok, but now she's lost her confidence and isn't eating or sleeping properly. The doctor has signed her off work for a week and referred her for counselling but I just want her to get better now. It's not like my mum to be like this and I know it's stupid but I feel like I should have done something; made her leave later or been with her, but I know it was no-one's fault and not something we could have predicted. I just want her back to normal.

4:45 p.m. - 2006-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate