Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bridge to Boredom

Bridge to Terabithia is a rubbish film. Don't waste the two hours of your life watching it; it's really not worth it.

Since we currently have no TV reception at the new apartment (except UKTVhistory, and there's only so much of that I can take!) we have been steadily working our way through the DVD collection and even spent one evening finding out what was on a load of unmarked recordable CDs in the CD rack (The Cranberries, Creed and a little Juan Luis Guerra). We danced a little salsa. It was nice. I know that when we get hooked up though we will go back to the usual routine of spening the evenings in front of the idiot box. I do miss Dr Who though. Watching it on BBC iPlayer in the library just isn't the same.

I surprised myself at the end - I actually had all my work finished with time to spare, and handed everything in sans stress the next day. Term doesn't officially finish until Friday but I've not heard anything from the external evaluators about my work so I'm pretty much done.

It does feel strange. This whole year, because it's all been portfolio work, I've had stuff to do the whole way through. Even during my 'reflection' weeks, when I was supposed to have finished everything, I was catching up on work. Now there's..... nothing. No exams looming, no coursework to be handed in, nothing. I wonder if this is a microcosm of the way people feel when they retire. Of course, I know I'll be starting something in a couple of months and I'll need to prepare for that (this is assuming that they release rotation details before the day we start working, which incidentally, is the 5th August, so don't get ill then as all the newbies will be released), but right now I feel adrift. I can put the time to good use though and finish unpacking at the apartment. I hate unpacking. I dislike it as much as packing. And I need to get rid of some stuff. Maybe I can sell it. Dog knows I could use the money...

10:35 a.m. - 2008-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate