Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of Time

Elderly medicine ward + winter = far too much time spent in the mortuary for my liking.

In less than one month I have had to certify as many as I did in my whole last rotation. And the mortuary and the relatives are so pushy. I know they just lost a loved one but I can't just drop everything and leave all the other patients to do the certificate.

Anyway. SuperMoo flies out to Panamania on Tuesday. I'm feeling a bit sad about that. I won't be joining him for two weeks, and that's the longest we'll have been apart since our first year together. I've been trying to fill up my time so I don't spend too long on my own in the flat, so I've got the department christmas meal (at my supervisor's brother's restaurant, no less!), I swapped on to work on a Sunday, another department night out, another on call, going home for the weekend and then I fly out. Must be organised or I'll do something stupid like forget to do the laundry so I have no clean knickers to pack...

Supposed to be putting the tree up tonight. Haven't even fished it out of it's bag yet...

8:05 p.m. - 2008-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate