Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This gets a bit depressing at the end.

I FINALLY GOT THE ENCHANTED SOUNDTRACK!!!

Yay!! I can have my own fairytale every day! Currently putting it on the laptop. Actually, I think it's finished ripping and is now just playing. Play on... I love it! Also got the best of Gipsy Kings, which I love just as much. Put it on just before SuperMoo and I went to bed last night and we had a few dances. Ended up gracefully (not) tripping over my feet when he tried to pirouette me and falling over onto the sofa. Nice one Mills.

2008 became 2009 without much ceremony. I had to work on New Years Day so I was asleep at midnight. SuperMoo did poke me to tell me the new year was coming in but I don't think I woke up properly. Work was horrible. Horribly busy. Found out the next day that a couple of patients had died in the night and felt a bit bad about that. Hope I didn't screw anything up. That's one of the things about this job I'm not sure I'm quite comfortable with yet: dealing in life and death every day. These past five months I think I've seen more lives extinguished than most people ever see in a lifetime. On Friday I stayed with a dying woman until she passed away. I think my colleagues thought I was being a bit daft but she had been conscious-ish just a couple of hours before, then her breathing became laboured so the nurses called her family. She stopped for a moment and they thought she had died so I went in but she gasped again. I stayed with her until I could no longer hear a heartbeat. Right before it stopped beating she furrowed her brow, then relaxed again. I hope she wasn't in pain at that moment.

Nobody ever comes back to tell me.

10:21 p.m. - 2009-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate