Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nice Plate of Food!

SuperMoo is watching MasterShout. They are so loud!

Today was another long day. Tomorrow I'm meeting this Prof dude to talk about the case that one of the consultants wants me to present. I'm a bit nervous. I haven't really prepared as well as I could; I feel like I've had no time in the evenings after walking home, picking up shopping, cooking, eating, showering, then it's time for bed so I can get up stupidly early the next day. I did get a few journals but not many as I don't have the uni subscription any more and haven't been back to the hospital library to ask about theirs. Hopefully we can just have a chat about the case and I can do some more research afterwards.

On tuesday I went to the Clinique counter to get some more concealer (the last one only lasted two months! scandal!) and they were doing a bonus with two purchases so I decided to get some blusher as well. I described the colour to the girl and she pulled out her palette and said 'it sounds like A-glow is the one you had', with all he emphasis on the A. I didn't tell her it was actually 'aglow' (like 'ablaze' or 'alight').

Recently re-discovered my photobucket account so can upload some more pics. It's cool having a digital camera after years with a film one. I used to take a pic and people would be horrified they couldn't see it and order its deletion...

8:55 p.m. - 2009-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate