Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bring it on

I am waiting for the water to get hot again so I can finish my shower. It was my fault for pressing the boost then doing dishes and using up the tank. Got in the shower and just managed to wash my hair before it went cold, so still need to go back in and finish everything else.

I reckon I have been limiting myself, culinarily speaking. For the past ten years or so I haven't really eaten red meat. It started with beef and the whole BSE thing, I never really did like lamb or pork, but bacon was alright, but I felt hypocritical for being so arbitrarily selective, so I stopped eating everything. But now I feel like I'm missing out. I see so many yummy-looking things that I don't eat, and for what reason? I had beef when I was younger so it's not like I was never exposed to the risk of CJD. And then there's seafood. I get put off by the way some of it looks, but I know I've had it before like in that seafood lasagne at Playa Bonita and it was gorgeous, so I don't think there's a taste issue there. Maybe a texture thing. I do have problems with some textures. So I'm making a pledge as of now. I'm going to open my mind and my palate. There are so many tasty things out in the world and I don't want to miss out any more. I'm going to try stuff. I had pea soup, I had a meat pie, the world will be my oyster! Raaaaaa!

And for Annanotbob, here is some random Dad-dancing:

I think the song was the Eagles, Peaceful Easy Feeling, but the crpyt was very loud so it's a bit hard to tell.

11:54 a.m. - 2009-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate