Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Click

This is a rubbish week. I will have clocked up a total of more than 60 hours by midnight on sunday, but of course, that doesn't breach the new EWTD regulations because monday and tuesday were one job and wednesday to sunday are a new job, so technically it doesn't count. Boll ocks. Also realised today I have drawn the short straw by being down for three weeks of nights in the coming four months. Everyone else is doing just two. Plus the induction talk today was the most demoralising thing I've ever been to. "It is very easy to fail. This is how you will fail" ...then two pages of what not to do. I don't think I want to do this anymore!!!

Also having photographer dilemmas. Is it better to go for quantity (ie more in the package) or quality? Is it worth paying two grand for great pics or is it not that important? Will it matter ten years down the line? Do you just want to look back and see what happened or do you want good pictures, well lit and well composed? I want the best pictures we can get, but I want them not to cost an arm and a leg. I could afford the top end ones, but I don't know if I'm justified in spending that amount of money. Even our reception isn't going to be that expensive. I don't know. SuperMoo doesn't seem bothered either way, so I don't know what to do.

We shall see.

9:22 p.m. - 2009-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate