Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merry Christmas, have some pie

SuperMoo is playing with his Christmas presents. I fear I may soon become a P1aystat!on widow.

This has been the quietest Christmas I have ever spent. I finished nights yesterday morning and have to work again on Sunday so it was difficult to get home this year. It feels very odd to spend Christmas without a lot of family around. SuperMoo and I walked through town to go to Mass this morning and it was like a scene from I am Legend or 28 days later... Empty... Marked improvement though, I wish it was like that all the time!

We spent 5 hours in the kitchen in the afternoon. Firstly making the christmas pannacotta so it could go in the fridge, then preparing the stuffing. Then it was my usual not quite timing things right with the roast pheasant and the veg. Turned out right eventually though! The pheasant was a good size for just the two of us, and not as tough as I worried it was going to be. Made bread sauce, which we never have at home, and SuperMoo did some super roast tatties that were really good n' crunchy. We sauteed the sprouts with shallots and bacon and also had some carrots on the side. It sounds like a lot but I'm not as stuffed as I thought! Need to get the pannacottas out now and then there's my homemade cake to have with a cuppa before bed.

Happy Christmas to all, and to all a good night.

9:04 p.m. - 2009-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate