Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rocking intensive care

Today was a big day for me: I went to the gym ON MY OWN! Go me! I am justifying the monthly subscription and no longer need someone to hold my hand when I get there, woo!

Also, felt validated and p*ssed off in equal measure when I found out that a hunch I'd had about a patient was proved stonkingly correct and no-one had listened to me when I suggested it weeks ago. (This has happened twice this rotation. Grrr. Still the best job I've had so far though)

ALSO - I got a lumbar puncture on the third poke when it had taken the anaesthetic reg over an hour with no success earlier in the morning. It was weird, I didn't feel the pop when it went through the dura but something inexplicable told me to remove the stylet because it felt right, and there it was! Slightly bloodstained CSF. Oh but I am good!

10:46 p.m. - 2010-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate