Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A tale of two dresses

I got a really nice dress from gap last month, dark grey corduroy, short shift type shape with cap sleeves. Quite cute and a wee bit directional. Wore it out in town yesterday (after 2 hours sleep since coming off my night shift) and was feeling pretty good in it. Got home, making dinner. Bent down to put the casserole in the oven and...

RRIIIPPPPPP

It split under the arm. Not happy. I was in two minds about taking it back, since I really liked it, but I know I would like it less with a scar on it, and I don't know how well it would have come together. Anyway, I did take it back, and not only did they let me exchange it for something similar (since all of the original designs had sold out), the new dress was in the sale so they refunded the difference.

Lovely Gap people.

4:29 p.m. - 2010-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate