Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Setbacks

Weigh in with my PT the other day. I'm under 10st for the first time in years! And things are starting to fit again that haven't fit for a while. It's weird because looking in the mirror I can't really see much of a change, but then I put my belt on and I'm on the last hole and it's still loose and my first thought is 'huh, I must have stretched it..' but I haven't!
I've had to take it easier than I want to this month as I put my back out hoiking G around on the beach. We went to do a beach clean organised by E's school one Sunday and he was happily hunting plastic, but G just prostrated himself on the sand every dozen paces and refused to move so I kept picking him up with one arm while wearing a backpack and carrying the bag of rubbish in the other hand. Could hardly walk on the Tuesday. I went to a chiropractor after a couple of weeks but I don't think he's helped much. It's just slowly getting better on its own. I can't avoid lifting though- the main one is getting G in and out of his car seat, especially if he's not feeling very cooperative. And this morning I managed to pull something in my neck just washing my hair in the shower! No fair.. I want to get back to my weights!

8:35 p.m. - 2018-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

annanotbob
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
joethebrave
onlyemma
lilkate
boo40
buffylass
annanotbob2