Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Butterflies...

I finally remembered to send off my confirmation email thingy to the nice people who want to give me money, so yay me. I just hope it gets there on time. Anything towards the cost of this elective will be lovely (puppy-eyed smile to any nice rich generous people who might be reading...). I just need to sort out my travel insurance and it's all go! Waiting til I have a bit more money in the bank for that one though.

Training yesterday went quite well, although I lost to Mario on foil, which annoyed me. I did pull off a very nice belle touche on Tom, which was tres cool. Both my foils now seem to be working again, which is encouraging. I don't know why, but my hand always seems to ache more during a coaching lesson than it does when I'm on the piste... Andy lent me the Wallace and Gromit film and Nanny McPhee yesterday, so I'm looking forward to watching those. There is a distinct lack of decent TV on during the evenings I'm in at the moment. ER on a Monday is pretty much all there is to look forward to, unless we manage to catch CSI after practice.

I haven't really done much else interesting since the last update: today consisted of pharmacodynamics/kinetics presentations this morning, me running round campus doing things I needed to do, then coming to the li-berry and mucking around on the computer. Oh, I rang the landlord too. Go me. Mario and I are going to Mike's tonight for gamey type things and food, then tomorrow it's the Aberdeen match, which I'm starting to get a snipsy bit nervous about. Then sunday is paintballing! We're getting a lift with Mike and Del in the morning, so that will cut down on costs a bit. We only get given 100 paintballs though, and it's an extra �6 for each extra hundred we want... grrr. I've never been before so it should be an interesting experience. I was thinking of wearing my fencing breastplate under the overalls, plus my plastron for extra protection. Hell, I could go all-out and wear my entire fencing kit under the overalls, but mobility might then become an issue. We'll see. Will update tomorrow if I get time. If not, see you all on Monday.

2:57 p.m. - 2006-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate