Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yearning for those days of innocence...

I miss my friends. I miss the warm companionable (is that even a word?) closeness that only a best friend can bring. I miss the female company. I miss being able to talk about everything and it's ok. I miss reminiscing. I miss how they make me laugh. I miss how I used to see them every day and they'd make school and sixth form that much brighter. I miss how we were all doing kind of the same thing. But I also miss how we had different interests outside of school. I miss talking and giggling about boys and boyfriends. I miss the secrets. I miss how it only used to cost a local call if I wanted to talk to them. I miss how we were never always so busy. I miss knowing that they were only half an hour's drive away. I even miss how they used to make fun of me for the silly things I do sometimes.

I half wish I'd made some closer friends in uni in first year, but I'm half glad I didn't, because then I'd feel divided. I know I will never love anyone in the same way I love them.

3:59 p.m. - 2006-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate