Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Lakes

Back in Liverpool today after spending a lovely weekend in the Lake District with Mario for our second anniversary. I think we were kind of making up for not doing anything for our first anniversary except stay in with chocolate and a DVD, but in justice, we were both skint last year due to paying for our tickets to Panama.

So yes, the Lakes. Left on Friday and found the B&B with no problem. It was a cosy little guest house in Windermere, with some really fantastic breakfasts - not only did it have the traditional Full English, but also Eggs Benedict, Salmon Blinis, Bagels, Pancakes, Waffles, French Toast and more... Mario had brought some bubbly which we put on ice to have after dinner, and was lovely but it made us both very sleepy. On Saturday we went to Ulverston for the St George's Day 'festival', which turned out to be a Scout parade, a few market stalls and a couple of folks in medieval costume. It was quite sweet. We bought some overpriced olives and cake, and went for a walk up a nearby hill to look at some dude's monument. It looked like a lighthouse. Then we sat on a bench and drank ginger beer. It was all very Famous Five! On Sunday we took a bus into Ambleside, but it didn't stop raining the entire day and we both got a bit fed up. We wandered round for a while after buying an umbrella but there wasn't much to do in the rain so we came back after lunch and I had a nap. Hah! I sound like such a barrel of fun, don't I... We tried a different restaurant each night and I ate so much fish this weekend... I think my omega fatty acid stores have been well and truly replenished.

I need to crack on with my revision now, as I'm still not convinced I know enough to pass my finals. I can just see it - get through the past few years on luck and then fall at the final hurdle.

nothing to end with. laters.

7:36 p.m. - 2007-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate