Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Condensed Quarter

Ok. After being prompted via my notes page, I'm coming out of my self-imposed retirement and writing an entry.
It's my last day at home for the Easter break tonight, and I'm occupying myself with the wondrous task of filling in loan and bursary forms. I think the bursary is a bit of a swizz, really. Mum and Dad earn too much for them to give me much, but they still have my brothers to support as well, and because I'm eligible for a bursary this year I won't get as much loan. It sucks. A lot. At least I'll still have my overdraft to fall back on. Plus I opened myself an ISA today. I don't think I'll be getting anywhere near the maximum allowance soon, but hey, at least it's tax free! I think I'm going to just let it sit there and ferment into a nice big deposit for a house/car/wedding dress (oooh, one day...)
I need to pack tomorrow. I always manage to go back to Liverpool with more stuff than I left with, but at least this time I didn't go mad in Primark. Instead, I got myself a strength training kit, because my hands and forearms keep cramping when I do anything repetitive. It makes brushing my hair and stirring sauces and stuff a nightmare. I think my hands have gone a bit rubbish this year because I haven't been to practice as much. Once I'd finished helping out with the beginners' course I let myself have some me time back for revision, and I can't see me being there very much at all this term since I have my finals in only two months. I'm going to the Glasgow Open this weekend, but I think that will probably be it, bar the odd saturday session, until the end of year comp. I really need to put my exams first for now, which means I will become a complete tea-addicted hermit, but as long as I pass it will all be worth it.
I'm still going with the spanish when I get chance. I finished Harry Potter y la piedra filosofal about a month ago, and I'm now three chapters into la C�mara Secreta, but it's a bit more difficult than the first one. I've told myself I'm not allowed to start a new novel in english until after my exams, but breakfast does get a bit boring without one.
Also got back in touch with Mr H, my old german teacher. I originally just wanted his email address before everyone left National, but then Mum got a job there. It has been nice to hear from him about what's been happening and other things though. Sometimes I wonder if I'm weird for wanting to keep in touch with one of my teachers.
Next week Mario and I will have been a couple for two years. It is strange to me how fast the time has gone. We're going for dinner and then to an orchestral recital on the 19th, then he's taking me somewhere in the Lakes for the weekend. I have no idea what he has planned and no idea what to buy as a gift. We made a deal that I would pay for travel and food since he is paying for whatever it is he's arranged over there, but I still want to get hom something to keep. Everything I think of ends up seeming stupid after I've thought about it for a day or so. I don't know. I'll probably end up in Liverpool city centre Friday morning, panicking and getting something that's not quite right. Sigh. Sometimes the people you're closest to are the hardest to buy presents for... The week after that is the AU dinner. I don't know why I always make such a big deal out of it when it's really quite crap. The venue is nice, but they have no imagination when it comes to decoration, food and entertainment. It has been the same dinner both times we've been there and the DJ is rubbish. I might see if Glyn and Eva want to go to the Latin night up the road when it finishes, so we can all look snazzy in our formal gear, dancing salsa and reggaeton...
Can't think of much else to fill this with. I start surgery on Monday. The timetable looks quite interesting, so I hope it holds up. Surgery in second year was pants.

9:29 p.m. - 2007-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate