Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

murmurs

I spent today so far doing some cardiovascular revision (then making a little scale drawing of my room and its furniture, just to see if it would look better moved around... I know, I know.) but it's still confusing as heck. Flipping ECGs. I can just about work out whether it's in sinus rhythm, fast, slow or irregular, and I know what atrial flutter and hyperkalaemia look like, but everything else is still a mystery... And murmurs are still confusing. Ok:

Aortic regurg - diastolic
Aortic stenosis - systolic (I think this is the pansystolic one)
Mitral regurg - systolic
Mitral stenosis - diastolic

And then you have to remember causes for each one! aargh!

Ah well, back to it, I suppose...

2:17 p.m. - 2007-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate