Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reflection

Back from Llandudno. Our last week there was so lovely! It was a shame I was stuck inside doing work the whole time instead of being outside in the winter sun. I didn't go on the walk in the end; I had too much work to do. Most of the aches from the comp ended up in my arms, so I suppose all the walking we did before did me good. The MOFT went ok, to say I haven't really trained. I oh-so nearly beat the girl who beat me to gold in the beginners comp ages ago - and she's been training at Salle Kiss, one of the 'Big Ones'. I was 7-0 up at one point, which really threw her, and maintained the lead right up until the end when she beat me 15-14. I think I started to get nervous and she figured me out. But still, 7-0. Suck on that, Cressy!

My week off between rotations has mainly been spent in my pyjamas, reading Terry Pratchett, playing Theme Hospital and doing a couple of hours of work each day. I really need to get these cases finished because I won't have time next reflection week (I will instead be 'reflecting' the sunshine in Sardinia).

Haven't been home since Christmas. Really should do something about that.

3:52 p.m. - 2008-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate