Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easter Eggs: the sequel

I GOT EASTER EGGS!!!

Yay!

True, they were on offer at 50p each at Asda, but that just makes them even sweeter :-D

I assisted in another section today. Breech. Head was a bit slow coming out, and the paediatrician SHO is rubbish at neo resus. Baby was ok though. The midwife saved the day. Also got to put some subcut fat stitches in. Suturing is so much harder than it looks; I felt like I was all thumbs.

I have to write a yearbook entry by tomorrow. I hate doing those. They capture you at one moment in your life and make you cringe forever. This is all I have so far:

I hate writing yearbook entries, I really do. They capture a snapshot of you in one frame of mind at one stage of your life and preserve it in all its cringe-inducing glory forever. Well, long enough. Apologies for not answering the questions here: I wasn�t exactly the most sociable medical student so I don�t really have many med school anecdotes. I do think there is more to University than just your course. I learned so much during my time here, not all of it medical: about myself, how to be a �grown up� (I still don�t think I�ve quite mastered that one), life, the universe and everything. I even learned how to wield a sword and speak Spanish (not necessarily both at the same time!)

(They had some questions for everyone to answer - things like Best Night Out, Most Embarrassing Moment - like I'm going to tell anyone that! Actually, I don't think I have one, but if I did, I wouldn't be sharing it with the whole med school)

Sigh. If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know. I need to submit it by tomorrow afternoon.

8:09 p.m. - 2008-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate