Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not 43 days!

For some reason my buddy list is saying I last updated 43 days ago, when it has only been about 7 or 8. I'm really only writing this to see if it changes.

We moved into the new flat this weekend. Yes, it's nice, but I keep finding reasons to be dissatisfied and I hope that this doesn't build up into a great well of resentment for the new place. For instance:
The shower only stays hot for about 7 minutes
The fridge is tiny
The washer does not have a dryer function and there is nowhere to hang laundry at the moment
One of the kitchen cupboards is hanging forward
They didn't change the dirty mattress after the last tenant left
Half the lights don't work
The blinds do nothing to keep the light out in the morning
I don't know how the central heating works
We could have got a 2-bed place for �500/m council tax inclusive!! AARGH!!

But on the plus side it's pretty spacious, the bedroom is massive, it's not too noisy, it's nicely finished, the kitchen isn't just a wall of units in the living space, there's a balcony, great location for me, and I'm sure once everything is unpacked and we figure out how everything works it will be lovely. It will...

9:07 a.m. - 2008-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate