Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not much

We didn't watch Dr Who. My mum and dad came over again to help finish the moving and we were busy. They're coming back twice in the next couple of weeks: one so Mum can help me get ready for the Graduation ball, which I'm having mixed feelings about; and then for my actual graduation. I've been looking at restaurant menus for after the ceremony. It's the very last one of the week (kind of reminds me how my med school interview was the very last one that day too...) so hopefully they'll be getting bored and want to get it over with quickly. I'm a bit worried I'm going to need a wee half way through so I think I'll have to fluid restrict in the morning just in case.

Still no internet at the flat, but Sky are supposed to be coming on Tuesday to set us up. My Uni account is being erased in two weeks. It feels a little sad. I need to go through my account and see if there's anything I need to save/email to myself. At least coming up to the library means I get out of the flat. It's not very interesting being in on my own all day. I would do some baking but then I'll be in on my own with a load of cookies and brownies and that's not a good thing. I re-tried on my graduation clothes the other day and they still fit (phew! The skirt is a size 10, and I was amazed I got into it). Hopefully the five flights will give me a bit of help keeping fitting into it. I haven't re tried the ball dress since I last wore it a couple of years ago though.

Must de-fuzz my legs this weekend.

4:58 p.m. - 2008-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate