Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cookie monster

The oven broke last night. In the middle of a batch of rum and raisin cookies (which, for some inexplicable reason, smell like placenta...). Luckily, we'd already cooked dinner, and also luckily, there was enough residual heat left to just about finish baking that batch. The rest of the dough had to go in the fridge though, as try as we might, we could not get it to switch back on. The engineer can't come out until tomorrow which leaves us in a bit of a pickle regarding tonight's dinner. We have a toaster and a kettle, but no microwave, so it looks like we'll be having takeaway. Bah.

Funny weather last night. Very windy. I dreamed that the wind had blown all the leaves off our blueberry plants and we were left with bare stalks. All that actually happened was that one berberis fell over. Need to water those soon.

I can feel my legs getting tighter thanks to all the stairs up to the apartment. I think I'm going to have to start stretching out when I get up there as there's no point in having strength and no flexibility. I've been thinking recently that I'd love to start going dancing again but I don't know if anywhere does adult classes that I can get to. Will have to have a look on the net...

Still no internet in the apartment. Sigh.

2:00 p.m. - 2008-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate