Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cookies

The oven is working again (woohoo!) so I finished baking the rest of the cookie dough. They're not as crunchy around the edge as usual. I don't know if I added too much butter, or if it's the fault of the rum that the raisins were soaked in, but they still taste ok.

Rotations finally got released this week. We can only rank 3 preferences, which is a bit annoying, so I put all the ones which include O&G. Two of those rotations include cardiology, which isn't my favourite, but at least it's not DME or vascular surgery. Actually, I don't know if they include vascular surgery as the list only said 'surgery (general)/(speciality)' so I could still end up under Mr You-Will-Do-Everything-Exactly-As-I-Say-And-I-Expect-You-To-Know-What-I'm-Thinking-At-All-Times J. Bah. Vascular surgery is rubbish. Ulcers and varicose veins. Bleugh. But I might not get it, so here's being optimistic... I got my NHS email account today too.

Still no internet in the flat but we now have the Sky box so have more than just BBC! Yay! I spent yesterday afternoon watching trash just for the sake of it, although I was a bit annoyed that one of the ones we should be getting wasn't coming through because the signal was too low. It was a workout channel, which I didn't know existed, and they were supposed to be showing this New York Ballet workout. I suppose I'll just have to keep going up and down the stairs instead. I walked into to uni today again to get online and tried wearing a sports T shirt instead of my usual black cotton one and it helped, as I didn't feel anywhere near as soggy when I arrived. Except where I got rained on. It's been really crummy weather this week.

What else, what else... I went to just about every single shoe shop in the city centre earlier this week looking for a better pair of shoes to go with by dress for the graduation ball. I didn't find any. Not sure how I feel about going to the ball. There's going to be me and Mario on a table with a couple of girls I know and some of their friends I don't. I've never been to a function like this without a big group of friends so to be honest, I'm a bit nervous. Plus it was bloody expensive so it better be worth it.

10:18 a.m. - 2008-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate