Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dr Mills MBChB

Ok. I feel I should write an entry to commemorate the momentous occasion which was my graduation, but I'm not really sure what to say about it. I fit into my skirt, which was fab, but because of the weight of my robes pulling everything backwards and the fact that I was wearing enormous control knickers (so there was little skin to grip) it kept sliding up, so every time I stood up or walked anywhere I had to tug it back down again. I didn't eat of drink anything after breakfast because I was so worried that I'd need to rush to the loo halfway through the ceremony, so by the time I was supposed to go up on stage my belly was grumbling and I felt quite light headed. My purple bit kept sliding off one shoulder too.

But it was a good day. We had the best weather of the whole week and the ceremony didn't take as long as I thought. Every time I caught sight of my reflection I couldn't really believe it was me. How could it be? How can it be possible that I've actually finished university? That I'm now a graduate, and a Doctor? It just doesn't seem real.

Edit: Graduation pictures

12:55 p.m. - 2008-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate