Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

Rotations were released today, at long last, so I finally know what I'll be doing for the next year. I got the ones I wanted too, which is even better! I just hope I'll be good at the job. I'm so worried that I'm not going to be good enough. I do have a few weeks to re read up on the areas I'll be working in so hopefully I'll feel a bit more confident about starting.

I was very lazy today and stayed in bed until 10:30, just because I could. It's not such a good thing though because half the day's gone before you know it. I'm going to Emma's tonight, which should be excellent, then tomorrow Mum and I will be going to see her goddaughter in her school play. I miss my old junior school productions; they were so much fun! On Thursday I'll be heading back to Liverpool to return my cap and gown so I won't be able to update unless the internet has been installed in the flat. It feels weird knowing that I can't go to the library to check emails and I can't go to the sports centre with my card any more. This hiatus between graduation and job is pants because you no longer qualify for student discounts but you can't really afford to pay for anything. At least I can still keep my railcard until I'm 25!

It still doesn't feel right without Deef here. I come down in the morning still with the ghost of a feeling that I need to let him out, check he has enough water, make sure I don't go upstairs without putting him back in the utility room. Then I look at where his bed used to be and it's full of boxes, laundry and stuff, masking that big empty place where our lovely mutt should be. I was looking through some photo albums last week which had some pictures of Christmas, with me and Deef sitting on the floor, and him lying on his back asking for a belly rub. The memory of the way he felt and smelled and the sound of his bark and his snoring is still so strong. My lovely mutt

1:46 p.m. - 2008-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate