Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mangled

Those Cow & Gate adverts really bug me. They're so smug: 'because healthy babies are happy babies' in that stupid patronising voice. I must be the only person in the world cynical enough to read the small print on TV adverts. 'Cow and gate follow on blah blah after six months blah not intended to replace breastfeeding...' Yeah right. If it wasn't then they would have gone out of business decades ago. Also - SMA. Know what that stands for? Synthetic Milk Adapted. Tasty.

Ok, rant over. Although seriously, I hate adverts.

I got stuck in a lift today. That was an experience I'd rather not repeat, a bit like the time we were flying back from Italy and the plane dipped and I really thought I was about to die in a horrible mangled mess. The doors finally opened after about 10 minutes though so I didn't plunge to my doom after all.

We have quite a few detoxers on the ward at the moment. One kept sneaking downstairs to his secret stash of vodka. Maybe detoxing isn't quite the right word.

8:56 p.m. - 2008-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate